# Congregational Life Board

Meg Jeffrey, chair \* Eleni Thayer \* Nina Burkardt \* Carlos Sosa \* Joan Langer \* Karyl Rice \* Vicki Thompson \* Staff: Marta Fioriti

#### Congregational Life Ministry Teams:

- Coffee Hour/Kitchen: Kathee Houser
- Fellowship of the Grape (Wine Tasting): Marty Marsh
- First Name Club (Seniors' Luncheon): Linda Preston and Marcia Hoefer
- Get-a-Grip (GAG): Phil Hoefer
- Spirit Yoga: Ann Lundeen
- Women's Friendship Group: Anne Jordan
- Plymouth Social Club (Gen X & Millennials): Adam Redavid
- Prayer Shawl Ministry Knitting
  Fellowship: Judy Filusch
- Friday Morning Discussion Group: Con Woodall
- Friday Morning Women's Faith & Life Discussion Group: Ruth Billington
- New Member Experience Team: Carlos Sosa
- Fellowship that Transforms Team: Karyl Rice

# **Board of Stewardship**

John Karbula (chair) \* Jack McGrew \* Jillian Harrison \* Verley Boulton \* Karyl Rice \* David Nielsen \* Staff: Hal Chorpenning \* Planned Giving: Julie Karbula

### **Christian Formation Board**

Co-Chairs: Elaine Kim and Joanna Lemly \* Renae Matkins \* Liz McGrew \* Bruce Ronda \* Bob Jeffrey \* Staff: Brooklyn McBride

#### CF Ministry Teams:

- Visiting Scholars: CF Board
- Children Programming and Youth Programming (Including Youth Groups): Brooklyn McBride (staff)
- OWL (Our Whole Lives): Terri Schulz
- Adult Education: Elaine Kim
- Living Celtic Christianity: Mary & Ken Freese
- Centering Prayer: Sue Rutherford
- Resource Room: Brooklyn McBride (staff)
- Coffee Sales: Terri Schulz



# Governance Structure & Contacts

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council is the governing body for Plymouth, making policy decisions on behalf of the congregation between the annual congregational meetings every Feb.

Adam Redavid, Moderator Terri Schulz, Vice Moderator Heather Siegel, Past Moderator Megan Campain, Clerk George Theodore, Treasurer Assistant Treasurer \_\_\_\_\_ Mackenzie Wiggs-Campos, At Large Sara Myers, At Large Don Bundy, At Large Lynne Soraci, At Large Hal Chorpenning, Senior Minister

# **Committees of Council**

The following committees are appointed by Leadership Council.

## **Budget & Finance Committee**

Vice Moderator (Terri Schulz) Treasurer (George Theodore) Assistant Treasurer (\_\_\_\_) Stewardship Chair John Karbula At Large: Laura Hill Staff: Phil Braudaway-Bauman

## **Nominating Committee**

Denise Morrison, Chair \* Lory Clukey \* Tom Nesler \* Brittney Sosa \* Nancy DeLap \* Marcia Hoefer \* Stephanie Cotton-Maceta \* Staff: Hal Chorpenning

## **Pastoral Relations Committee**

Ruth Billington \* Lory Clukey \* Nancy DeLap \* Bruce Lieurance

## **Personnel Committee**

Eldon Schmidt, chair \* Cinda Blessing \* Marty Marsh \* Claudia DeMarco \* Staff: Hal Chorpenning

#### Progressive Evangelism Nic Redavid

### View most recent updates online at plymouthucc.org/leaders

Contact via info in F1Go or form at plymouthucc.org/contact

# Church Boards and Standing Ministry Teams

## **Board of Outreach & Mission**

Daryl Knoblock, chair \* Tamie Stadnick \* Marge Morgan \* Laura Hill \* Anne Thompson \* Marilyn Votaw \* Staff: Marta Fioriti

#### O&M Ministry Teams:

- Climate Action Ministry: Bruce Lieurance & Joyce Butcher
- Ending Gun Violence: Anne Thompson
- Faith Family Hospitality: Ken and Mary Freese
- Fellowship for a Cause: Ruth Lieurance
- Fort Collins Area Interfaith Council: Renae Matkins and Hermi LaPoint
- Habitat for Humanity: Bruce Lieurance
- Immigration Ministry: Alan McLarty, Linda Mahan, Bobbi Wells Hargleroad
- McBackpack: Nancy Sturtevant
- Missions Marketplace: Marilyn Votaw
- Student Support: Nancy Sturtevant
- World Ministries: Bob Sturtevant
- Youth Sleep-Out for Homelessness Prevention: Brooklyn McBride

## **Board of Deacons**

Marilu Theodore, Chair \* Ken Morrison \* Saralyn Laughlin \* Barry Long \* Ruth Long \* Kaki Woods \* Chris Gloor \* David Lee \* Anna Olsen \* Ann Spry-Huddleston \* Marcia Hoefer\* Nancy Sturtevant \* Staff: Mark Heiskanen and Marta Fioriti

#### Deacons Ministry Teams:

- Liturgists: Nancy Sturtevant
- A/V Team: Stuart Yoshida & Nic Redavid, co-chairs \* staff: Mark Heiskanen
- Stephen Ministry Team: Lory Clukey
- Congregation Visitors: Jackie
  Schneider \* Judy Filusch
- Faith Community Nurses: Lory Clukey
- Plymouth Ringers (Handbells): Mark Heiskanen
- Chancel Choir: Mark Heiskanen
- Chancel Guild (Decorations): Kathee
  Houser

# **Board of Trustees**

Bob Sturtevant, Chair \* Ken Morrison \* Carl Hane \* Bill DeMarco \* Greg Rutherford \* Brett Berlin \* Steve Spellman \* Zach Campain \* Staff: Phil Braudaway-Bauman

#### Trustees Ministry Teams:

- Memorial Garden: Tom Nesler
- Friends of the Trustees: Gary Olsen
- Snow Clearing: Kathee Houser